School Governance

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (formerly the School Board) approves the annual budget and is responsible for the property and the finances of the Academy as well as decisions having financial implications. It is committed to assisting the administration in formulating policy consistent with the educational framework of the Brothers of the Sacred Heart and within the guidelines of the State of Rhode Island. In addition to formulating policy, the Board is charged with supporting the chief school administrators in carrying out their administrative functions.

Board of Directors

Gerald R. Piette, ’76, Chairman

Br. Roy Pinette, SC

Alan Tenreiro ’92 – President   

William Ryan, ’73

Amy Burke ‘95

Br. Robert G. Gagne, SC                                              

Courtney Mungovan ‘92

David Soucy

Kevin Goffe

Thomas Ward, ’71

Matthew Jarret, ’95, Vice Chair

Hilary Stafford

Derek Collamati, ’95

Ex-Officio Members

Julie Beauvais ’96, Principal
Edwin F. Burke Jr., Assistant Principal
Jessie Butash, Vice President
Tracy Mulligan, Business Manager


Br. Ronald Hingle, SC, Chairperson
Br. Francis David, SC
Br. Joseph Rocco, SC
Br. Roger Lemoyne, SC

Mount Saint Charles Academy
800 Logee Street
Woonsocket, RI 02895-5599

Telephone: 401-769-0310
Fax: 888-491-0638