About MSC


Board of Trustees

Br. Ronald Hingle, SC, Chairperson
Br. Francis David, SC
Br. Joseph Rocco, SC
Br. Roger Lemoyne, SC

The Board of Directors

The Board of Directors (formerly the School Board) approves the annual budget and is responsible for the property and the finances of the Academy as well as decisions having financial implications. It is committed to assisting the administration in formulating policy consistent with the educational framework of the Brothers of the Sacred Heart and within the guidelines of the State of Rhode Island. In addition to formulating policy, the Board is charged with supporting the chief school administrators in carrying out their administrative functions.

All members of the Board of Directors volunteer their time and effort and serve without financial remuneration.
Gerald R. Piette, '76, Chairman Br. Roy Pinette, SC
Alan Tenreiro '92 - President William Ryan, '73
Dennis Darveau Frank Simonelli, '92
Br. Robert G. Gagne, SC David Soucy
Kevin Goffe Thomas Ward, '71
Matthew Jarret, '95
Ex-officio members:
Edwin F. Burke Jr., Principal
Tracy Mulligan, Business Manager
Br. Roland Champagne, SC, Director of Facilities
Julie Beauvais ’96, Faculty Representative
The Order of the Brothers of the Sacred Heart is the legal owner of the Academy.
In the tradition of the Brothers of the Sacred Heart, we are a private, Catholic, college preparatory, 6th -12th grade academy committed to academic excellence, moral values, and well-rounded students. Our commitment to caring means that each and every student is known, valued, and treasured.